Letter to Jennifer Saunders

with one glance

photo 1

I just arrived home from your evening at the Brisbane Powerhouse. I had to try and keep these thoughts in my head whilst I was driving and not let them disappear into the Procrastination wonderland.

Thanks for naming Procrastination a syndrome.

Thanks for making your way to Brisbane whilst everyone else around here is all agog and giddy with the Wills and Kate visit. You are practically royalty anyway, your accent is a bit posh so that’s close enough, plus you said you’d met Madonna.

Thanks for making my formative years in regional Queensland bearable by making me laugh and laugh. Ab Fab was a revelation. You and Pats were like nothing we’d ever seen before. We did so love the boys in The Young Ones, but they were so dirty I always felt the need to thoroughly wash my hands after watching.

Thanks for putting the word ‘Darling’ into…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

